Catholic Professionals Forum Guest Speakers

Business, community, government and religious leaders have been speakers at meetings of the Catholic Professionals Forum of Metro Milwaukee.

Following is a partial list of our guest speakers, since the networking group was launched in 2014.

Jorge Franco, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Wisconsin

Dr. Lorrie Wenzel, Landscape Ministries

Kate & Dan Meyer, BizTimes Media

Dale Kooyenga, Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce

Gerard Randall Jr., Republican Party of Wisconsin

Judge Derek Mosley, Marquette University Law School

Dr. Isabelle Cherney, Mount Mary University

Brig. Gen. Matthew Strub, Wisconsin National Guard

Joel Brennan, Greater Milwaukee Committee

Gene Mueller , Retired radio show host

Tom Parks and Deanne Phillips, Annex Wealth Management

Stacy Walthers Naffah, Wm. K. Walthers Inc.

Dan Scholz, Nashotah House Seminary

Jim Klisch, Lakefront Brewery

Janine Geske, Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice, retired

Judie Taylor, Waukesha County Center for Growth

Fr. John Hemsing, Rector, St Francis de Sales Seminary

Bob Van Himbergen, Johnson Controls

Chris Leffler, Leff’s Lucky Town, Lockers Flowers

Fr. Zoy Garibay, OFM Cap., St. Lawrence Seminary High School

Jim Kanter, Central Standard Craft Distillery

Kathleen O’Leary, Wisconsin State Fair

Fr Dave Reith, Catholic Charities

Fr. Tom Sweetser, S.J., author, “Can Francis Change the Church?”

Professor Charles Franklin, MU Law School pollster

Claire Swinarski, The Catholic Feminist

John Sohn, Ascension Wisconsin

Judge Michael Brennan, US Court of Appeals

Deacon Steve Przedpelski, Franciscan Peacemakers

Fr. John Burns, Archdiocese – Vocations Director

Debbie Seeger, Patina Solutions

Archbishop Jerome Listecki, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Judge Christopher Foley, Milwaukee County Circuit Court

Dr Kathleen Cepelka, Archdiocese – Schools Superintendent

Mark Hogan, WEDC

Peter Andrastek, Evangelical Catholic

Fr. Eric Nielsen, St. Paul Univ. Catholic Center, UW-Madison

Bill Troy, ASQ

Tom Pipenes, retired sportscaster

Joseph Kearney, MU Law School Dean

Joe Bartolotta, The Bartolotta Restaurants

Leah Vukmir, Wis. State Senator

Paul Farrow, Waukesha County Executive

Bishop Jeff Haines, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Todd Sobatka, Tom Shannon, Brightstar Foundation

Susan Rabe, St. Josaphat Basilica Foundation

Bob Simi, Milwaukee Regional Medical Center

Don Drees, Seton Catholic Schools

Sharon Hudy, Women’s Care Center

Brad Schimel, Wis. attorney general

Pat Keyes, We Energies

Joe Amplo, MU lacrosse team coach

Dan Miller, ProLife Wisconsin

Steve Scaffidi, Mayor of Oak Creek

Peter Feigin, Milwaukee Bucks

Pete Burds, Archdiocese of Milwaukee – campus ministries

Rick Johnson, St. Camillus

Sharon Brumer, Catholic Charities

Fr. William Johnson S.J., Cristo Rey Jesuit High School

Julie Tolan , YMCA of Metro Milwaukee

Charlie DuBois, Standard Process

Dr. Tim Jessick, Palliative Care Network

Eileen Schwalbach, Mount Mary University president

Fr. John Burns, Ahava Productions

Peggy Troy, Children’s Hospital

Rebecca Kleefisch, Lt. Governor

Dr. Michael Lovell, Marquette University – president

Fr. Nicholas Santos, SJ, Marquette University

Mary Ellen Stanek, Baird

Bill Koehn, St. Colleta Day School

Tim Keane, Golden Angel Investors

Lydia LoCoco, Nazareth Project, archdiocese

Richard Meeusen, Water Council/Badger Meter

Marc Marotta, BMO Harris Bradley Center

Susan Nelson, Archdiocesan Schools

Dave Fulcher, Milwaukee Catholic Home

Dave Durand, Best Vision Media

Pat O’Brien, Milwaukee Economic Development Corp.

Bishop Don Hying, Archdiocese of Milwaukee